The Mercenary: A Warren Parish Story
Series: The Soul Summoner Companion Stories, Book 2
Genre: Paranormal Suspense

***Sergeant Warren Parish is one of the leading men in The Soul Summoner Series. Chronologically, this novella happens before the series begins, but it is a standalone and can be read in any order.***

Book 1 – The Soul Summoner
Book 2 – The Siren
Book 3 – The Angel of Death
Book 4 – The Taken
Book 5 - The Sacrifice
Book 6 - The Regular Guy
Book 7 -The Soul Destroyer
Book 8 - The Guardian

The Detective: A Nathan McNamara Story
The Mercenary: A Warren Parish Story

About the Book

Sergeant Warren Parish is a dangerous man—in more ways than his military training would explain. Nowhere in the world is this more clear than war-torn Iraq, where his “special skill set” is crucial on more than one deadly occasion.

When a new enemy arises out of the ashes of southern Baghdad, Warren’s unit must rely on the help of an unlikely ally: private military contractors from Claymore Worldwide Security.

With them is a woman. Skilled. Sexy. And absolutely lethal. It doesn’t take long for Warren to realize her set of superpowers might even rival his own. But discovering her truth will have to wait. First, they must make it back from their mission alive.

About the Author
Elicia Hyder

Elicia Hyder is the author of the Saphera Nyx series, the Soul Summoner series, the Music City Rollers series, the Journey Durant novels. Elicia enjoys barefoot walks on the beach, the proper use of the semicolon, and good IPAs. She sucks at CAPTCHA puzzles and firmly believes heaven will have heavy metal music.

Find her on social media @eliciahyder and on the web:

Look Inside
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."